Take 1  /  2014-15

MFA|EDA Salon began as a student initiative by the class of 2015’s Anna Kipervaser and Libi Striegl. The presentation-and-conversation tradition is a continuation of Sunday evening supplemental viewings for David Gatten’s MFA|EDA Experiments in the Moving Image course, which themselves harkened back to Stan Brakhage’s eminent cinematic Sunday ritual.

Take 2  /  2015-16

Class of 2016 curators: Alex Cunningham, Jason Oppliger

Take 3  /  2016-17

Class of 2017 curators:  Sylvia Herbold, Jason Sudak

Take 4  /  2017-18

Class of 2018 curators:  Lexi Bass, Summer Dunsmore, Laurids Andersen Sonne

Take 5  /  2018-19

Class of 2019 curators: :  Felicity Palma, Dani Smith, Sarah Riazati, Tamar Rachkovksy

Take 6  /  2019-20

Class of 2020 curators: Cassandra Klos, Alanna Styer, Alex Morelli, Mao Wei